Westshore

Our Team

Alan W. Hinks, CPG, PG, CP

Alan W. Hinks, CPG, PG, CP

Senior Hydrogeologist-Geophysicist/ Vice President

AlanH@Westshore.net (231) 740-4393

Wade A. VandenBosch, PE

Wade A. VandenBosch, PE

Engineer/ Vice President

WadeV@Westshore.net (231) 740-4424

Timothy W. DeMumbrum, PS

Timothy W. DeMumbrum, PS

Survey Crew Chief/ President

TimD@Westshore.net (231) 740-4677

Stephen V. Vallier, PS

Stephen V. Vallier, PS

Senior Surveyor

SteveV@Westshore.net (231) 638-0076

Roger B. Bour

Roger B. Bour

Sr. Environmental Project Manager

RogerB@Westshore.net (616) 843-5180

Joe R Bolin, CHMM

Joe R Bolin, CHMM

Geologist/ Project Manager

JoeB@Westshore.net (231) 740-9612

Robert L. Schulz, CPG, CP

Robert L. Schulz, CPG, CP

Senior Geologist

BobS@Westshore.net (231) 740-4595

Adam D. Mulling

Adam D. Mulling

Project Geologist

AdamM@Westshore.net (616) 402-6877

Boyd J. Arthur

Boyd J. Arthur

CADD Operator

BoydA@Westshore.net (231) 730-5016

Michelle M. Thebo

Michelle M. Thebo

CADD Operator/Surveyor

MichelleT@Westshore.net (541) 538-0946

Gabe J. DeMumbrum

Gabe J. DeMumbrum

Survey Technician

GabeD@Westshore.net (231) 750-9327

Jeanne R. Meyers

Jeanne R. Meyers

Survey Coordinator

JeanneM@Westshore.net (231) 288-0077

Josh D. Kane

Josh D. Kane

Survey Crew Chief

JoshK@Westshore.net (231) 887-1153

Mick D. Morden

Mick D. Morden

Survey Crew Chief

MickD@Westshore.net (616) 822-8017

Rich A. VanNett

Rich A. VanNett

Engineering Inspector

RichV@Westshore.net (231) 638-0078

Travis J. Boze

Travis J. Boze

Civil Engineer

TravisB@Westshore.net (231) 557-5951

Jenifer L. Garwood

Jenifer L. Garwood

Administrative Assistant

JeniferG@Westshore.net (231) 329-9038

Kellie J. Ghezzi

Kellie J. Ghezzi

Administrative Assistant

KellieG@Westshore.net (231) 766-1882

Penny K. Swain

Penny K. Swain

Administrative Assistant

PennyS@Westshore.net (231) 557-2491

Nancy S. Shilander

Nancy S. Shilander

CADD Operator/Surveyor

NancyS@Westshore.net (231) 794-8941

Geoff P. Buchholz

Geoff P. Buchholz

Surveyor/Field Technician

GeoffB@Westshore.net (231) 670-2575

Senior Hydrogeologist-Geophysicist / President
Senior Hydrogeologist-Geophysicist / President
Alan W. Hinks, CPG, PG, CP
Alan W. Hinks, CPG, PG, CP's Avatar
Senior Hydrogeologist-Geophysicist / President

Mr. Hinks is a Certified Professional Geologist with specialties in hydrogeology, oil and gas exploration, geophysics, computer modeling, and data evaluation. His projects include hydrogeological and hydrochemical investigations, remedial investigations and feasibility studies, computer simulation studies, statistical data evaluation, environmental and exploration geophysical surveys, soil and groundwater remediation, and negotiation with regulatory agencies.

Alan received his undergraduate education in Geology at Kent State University and completed a Master of Science degree in Hydrogeology at the University of Houston, with additional graduate work in Geology and Geophysics at the University of Colorado. Prior to joining Westshore, Alan held positions in hydrogeology and exploration geophysics in Texas, Colorado, and Michigan.

×
Senior Surveyor / Vice President
Senior Surveyor / Vice President
Stephen V. Vallier, PS
Stephen V. Vallier, PS's Avatar
Senior Surveyor / Vice President

Mr. Vallier established Westshore in 1982. He is a Professional Surveyor certified in both Michigan and Indiana and has been the elected Muskegon County Surveyor since 1988. His strong background in surveying is combined with expertise in an array of topics including site plan development for subdivisions and commercial properties, critical dunes assessments, riparian surveys, route and pipeline surveys, hydrographic surveys and off-shore positioning, boundary arbitration, and expert witness testimony.

Steve received his Bachelor of Science in Surveying from Ferris State University and is a member of the Michigan Society of Professional Surveyors, the Indiana Society of Registered Land Surveyors, and the American Congress of Surveying and Mapping.

×
Survey Crew Chief / Vice President
Survey Crew Chief / Vice President
Timothy W. DeMumbrum, PS
Timothy W. DeMumbrum, PS's Avatar
Survey Crew Chief / Vice President

Mr. DeMumbrum is a licensed land surveyor certified in Michigan and Ohio and is an active member of the Michigan Society of Professional Land Surveyors. His responsibilities include the operation of dual frequency GPS equipment and total stations to accomplish boundary, topographical, construction, ALTA, and micro-gravity surveys, vertical/horizontal control, remonumentation, and construction staking.

Tim received a Bachelor of Science degree in Survey Engineering from Ferris State University as well as a Bachelor of Science degree in Applied Mathematics from Michigan State University.

×
Engineer / Vice President
Engineer / Vice President
Wade A. VandenBosch, PE
Wade A. VandenBosch, PE's Avatar
Engineer / Vice President

Mr. VandenBosch is a Professional Civil Engineer, with over 17 years of experience in planning, designing, and directing construction projects. His areas of expertise include sanitary sewer and water distribution systems, stormwater collection and management, road design and pavement maintenance, soil erosion control, CAD design, and construction management.

Wade received a Bachelor of Science degree in Civil Engineering from the University of Michigan and is a member of the American Society of Civil Engineers.

×
Senior Geologist
Senior Geologist
Robert L. Schulz, CPG, CP
Robert L. Schulz, CPG, CP's Avatar
Senior Geologist

Mr. Schulz is a Certified Professional Geologist specializing in hydrogeological investigations and remedial action designs for landfills, oil fields, manufacturing facilities, and leaking underground storage tank sites.

Bob holds a Bachelors of Science degree in Geology from Grand Valley State University and is a member of the Michigan Chapter of the American Institute of Professional Geologists.

×